I see myself

I see myself

In all that I relate to and feel
I see myself.

image

In the eager look
Of a baby with a new toy,
In its curiosity and awe
I see myself.

image

In the girl who is combing her hair
In the hope to make herself fair
For her handsome prince
I see myself.

image

In the urchin’s mischievous smile
that dares to travel a mile
Having bested his friends
I see myself.

image

In the bowed down head
Of a child caught with prank,
Weighed by shame and agony
I see myself.

In the gleeful joy
that spreads on my daughter’s face
After a soulful read
I see myself.

In the satiated smile
That gleams from my son
After a hearty meal
I see myself.

In the proud glance
Of my husband, the moment
He recognises the pride of a parent
I see myself.

image

In the sad thought
That looms from the sorrow
Seen in a death house
I see myself.

image

In the raucous laughter
That booms around the bride and the groom
In the wedding hall
I see myself.

image

In the fettered tree
That is aground with roots
As my body to a bond so tight
I see myself.

image

image

In the mynah’s dilemma
With few worms in her beak
Trying to feed all five nestlings,
I see myself.

image

In the gurgling river
That winds and wallows
Around boulders finding its way
I see myself.

In the wafting breeze
That brings odours from afar
Tellings its own stories
I see myself.

image

In the still waters
Of the deep sea bed
Holding a whole new world
I see myself.

image

In the swallow’s need
To bask in the morning sun
And pick and fluff its feathers
I see myself.

And

image

In the free bird
That soars high
As my soul cries with a sigh
I see myself.

Usha Murali posted from wordpress

2 thoughts on “I see myself

  1. I see myself…a great poetry
    well structured flow and apt wordings.
    Pictures – some are appropriate and some can be considered for change.
    Wildly thoughts sometimes remains a dream!!!

Leave a Reply

