Lost and found

I lost I lost
The soothing warmth of the morning rays.
I found I found
The same warmth in my son’s smile trace.

I lost I lost
The fragrant gentle touch of the  flowers
I found I found
The fragrance and the softness in my daughter’s hugs.

I lost I lost
The morning breeze that wakes slowly.
I found I found
The gentle concern in my husband’s words daily.

I lost I lost
The music of nature in the morning times.
I found found
The lulling music of her in the moon times.

( I am NOT a morning person!)

image

One thought on “Lost and found

Leave a Reply

